Versatile Blogger Award

So Will McNeice over at Bohemian Breakdancer has nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award. Hooray!

The requirements of the Award are as follows:

1. Thank the award-givers and link back to them in your post.
2. Share 7 things about yourself.
3. Pass this award along.
4. Contact your chosen bloggers to let them know about the award.

Here goes:

1. Thank you Will for the nomination.

2. I was born in London.  I write fiction; a task which I tackle with difficulty and displeasure yet keep going back to (why?).  I love Roald Dahl.  I was once mistaken by Jason Donovan as a fan, who gave me a hug and had someone take a photo of us together even though I had no idea who he was at the time.  E.T. makes me cry every time I watch it.  When I was a child, my mother followed the advice of the Lebanese man living in the flat above and fed me a raw egg every day for a year – this was in the 1980s at the height of the salmonella-egg-poisoning scandal.  When I was 19 I decided to go to South America by myself and bought the Lonely Planet guide to the country I was landing in at the airport.

3. Most of the blogs I read are fiction-related so in order to avoid being decidedly un-versatile, I’m just going to nominate a couple:

A Fiction Habit is written by a full-time mother and wife with a serious addiction to fiction. She writes with real passion, knowledge and insight about all things to do with story-telling…

And a new blog by Sara Zaske, which focuses on Young Adult Fantasy books and e-books. Not only is Sara passionate about the genre, but she’s recently completed a novel that falls into this category which she’ll be publishing soon. I’ve read it and it’s very good so keep an eye on the blog for further details…

4. Done!

One thought on “Versatile Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

